Important Belding Dates 2019-2020

2019-2020 Belding School Calendar of Important Events

LSC and Belding Parent Group Monthly Meetings:   Held third Wednesday of each month At 6:00 pm in the Belding Lunchroom  September 18, October 16, November 20, December 18, January 15, February 19, March 18, April 15, May 20, June 10  (this is the second Wednesday of June)

Monthly School Tours for Prospective Parents and Community –Each tour begins at 8 am, with additional tours in late May and early June 2019. November 26, December 10, January 14,  February 11,   March 10, April 14, May 12, May 26, June 2, June 4, June 9

2019-2020 Belding School Calendar of Events

Nov 1 (Fri)              Dia De Los Muertos Family Night Noche de Familia including

Movie “Book of Life” — 5 pm.

Nov 1 (Fri)              High School Fair (for 7th and 8th grade) in gym

Nov 7 (Thurs)             Fall Fun Fest,   4-6 pm

Nov 8  (Fri)             No School for students – Professional Development Day for staff

Nov 5 (Tue)            Lifetouch Fall Picture Retakes

Nov 13 (Wed)         REPORT CARD CONFERENCES – No school for students

Nov 21 (Thurs)       K-4 Theater Production

Nov 27-29               THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY – No School

Dec 4 (Wed)            Family Reading Night – 6 pm

Dec 19 (Thurs)        Band Concert  – 6 pm

Dec 20 (Fri)            Winter Music Assemblies  K-4 and band

Dec 23 – Jan 3         WINTER VACATION – No school

Jan 16 (Thurs)         WELLNESS FEST Family Night

Jan 16 (Thurs)         8th grade graduation picture day

Jan 17 (Fri)              Geography Bee Grades 6-8 at 1 pm

Jan 20 (Mon)           ML King HOLIDAY – No School

Jan 8 (Wed)             School Spelling Bee for gr 1-4 at 1 pm

Jan 9 (Thurs)           School Spelling Bee for gr 5-8 at 1 pm

January 29 (Wed) and 30 (Thurs)    Dance Styles Showcases

Jan 31 (Fri)              No School for Students – Professional Development Day for staff

Feb 7  (Fri)              Report Cards Sent home second quarter

Feb 7 (Fri)               Valentine’s Dance for Grades 6-8

Feb 8 (Sat)              Zumba Day Saturday Morning

Feb 11 (Tues)          Parent Workshop for Grades PK- 3 Executive Functioning – 6 pm

Feb 13 (Thurs)        Parent Workshop for Grades 4-8 Executive Functioning – 6 pm

Feb 17 (Mon)          HOLIDAY – No School – Presidents Day

Feb 19 (Wed)          8th grade graduation Picture retake day

March 12 (Thurs)    Family STEAM Night

March 27 (Fri)         Daughter’s and Dates Dance

April 6-10                SPRING VACATION – No school

April 17 (Fri)           No School for Students – Professional Development Day for staff

April 21 – April 28  Scholastic Book Fair

April 22 (Wed)        REPORT CARD CONFERENCES – No school

April 27 – May 1     FUTURES Week (College and Career)

April 26  (Sun)        Beers and  Bids for Belding Fundraiser Silent Auction—Parents Only event

May 4-8                   Teacher Appreciation Week

May 6 (Wed)           Belding Walk and Bike to School Day and Bicycle Safety Rodeo

May 7 (Thurs) and May 8 (Fri)                SPRING MUSICAL THEATER Show

May 22 (Fri.)           Grades 7-8 Dance and technology film fest

May 21 (Thurs)        Spring Assembly K-4 class performances and band

May 21 (Thurs)        Evening band concert – 6 pm

May 25 (Mon)         HOLIDAY –No School

May 29 (Fri)            Grade 5-6 Dance Showcase – Student Choreographed Dances

June 10 (Wed)         8th grade banquet at LaVilla

June 11 (Thurs)       8th Grade Graduation – 9 am

June 12 (Fri)            INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL 2018 – 3-6 pm

June 16 (Tues)         LAST DAY OF SCHOOL – full day of attendance; Report Cards Sent Home

 

LSC and Belding Parent Group Monthly Meetings:   Held third Wednesday of each month At 6:00 pm in the Belding Lunchroom  September 18, October 16, November 20, December 18, January 15, February 19, March 18, April 15, May 20, June 10  (this is the second Wednesday of June)

 

Casual Parent Nights Out after each monthly meeting – join other parents at a local establishment (location announced at end of each monthly meeting).